Banana and eggs pancakes

I’m back! I’m alive!

The reason I haven’t written for such a long time is the fact that my meals were quite repetitious these days. Generally, for lunch or supper I ate variations of an easy combo, like: millet/potatoes with chicken/fish and salad/pickles. Of course, I also ate some new things which I will write about. But y’all know, trying new recipes is risky. About 7 per 10 recipes that I try out end up as a total disaster. When you want to find something new and something that is going through the motions of being tasty and you don’t have many ingredients to use and when it eventually turns out really well, it’s like a miracle. Fortunately, I am now able to add some ingredients to my diet, including eggs, which I’m so grateful about. I’m telling y’all, it’s gonna be crazy.

So, my first recipe that contains eggs is delicious no matter what. You can’t mess it up. Also simple and fast (excluding the bananas mashing part).

Ingredients:

  • 1 banana
  • 2 eggs
  • butter / oil (I used grapeseed)

All you have to do is mash bananas and mix them with eggs in 1:2 ration. You can add a pinch of salt to the mix. Then fry it in a shape of circles with a diameter of 10 cm on a medium heat in a pan with some butter or oil. After a minute or so, flip it and fry for the next minute.

Serve pancakes with whatever you feel to do so, for example some honey and shredded coconut, like I did.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Magda says:

    Sounds yummy 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

